EDA Learning Achievement Awards

The Shard in London was witness to some of Edmundson Electrical’s brightest stars this Wednesday, at the annual Electrical Distributors’ Association (EDA) Learning Achievement Awards. For the 10th year running, individuals from across the UK gathered to be celebrated for their achievements in their Apprenticeships and EDA Product Knowledge studies. At their largest Learning Achievement Awards yet, the EDA introduced five Special Learning Achievement Awards, a new feature to the prestigious ceremony. These awards were set out for the individuals who have studied all 12 EDA Modules, achieving Distinctions across the board. Out of only five awards, we are proud to say that three of these were awarded to our Edmundson Electrical learners.

Handpicked out of thousands we are delighted to announce our five award-winners this year are:

  • George Cookson – EEL Morecambe – Apprenticeship Winner
  • Rhys Doolan – EEL Canterbury – Product Knowledge Winner
  • Saffron Jade – EC Ealing – Special Learning Award Winner
  • Henry Pratt – EEL Doncaster - Special Learning Award Winner
  • Patrycja Truszik – EWL Electric Head Office - Special Learning Award Winner

We are excited to see all our winners progress in their careers, where we will be with them every step of the way. We would also like to congratulate all other winners from the EDA Learning Achievement Awards, all individuals should be very proud of their achievements.